Skip to content

Double Rainbow

September 20, 2010

 

 

 

 

 

I decided to walk to town despite forboding rainclouds. I bought some groceries and sure enough, it was pouring rain when I checked out. I toughed it out and was rewarded by a double rainbow on my way home. Glory be.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2010 6:45 pm

    This may have been the brightest rainbow I’ve ever seen.

  2. September 25, 2010 6:17 pm

    Hi, RH

    When I was in Norway 2 summers ago, 3 rainbows arched over the fijord where I was staying. I think it is special to see multiple rainbows. God tosses them out to those of us who go out of our way to do and see things others don’t attempt. 😀 As Auntie Mame used to say “life’s a banquet and some poor slobs are starving to death.”

  3. September 26, 2010 6:41 am

    Thanks SH. It was truely a sight to be seen.

  4. September 27, 2010 2:41 pm

    Hi Rosie
    That is indeed Glorious! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

