Skip to content

Sherrod Sues Breitbart… Will Justice be Served?

July 31, 2010

 

                                                                                                               

I just love how the reactionary right was all over Shirley Sherrod when she was painted as a racist by Andrew Breitbart’s journalistic “coup.” He sure hit the jackpot with his doctored vid depicting an African-American government employee’s blatant racism. When Sherrod was exonerated, I got a great belly laugh at how the very people who condemned Sherrod, tripped over themselves to validate their condemnation. Somehow, it really didn’t matter that the original tape showed her to have actually helped the white farmer many years ago. It didn’t matter that she owned up to her biases against whites and has worked hard to overcome them, despite her father being murdered by a racist. Nooooo, in typical reactionary style, they dug up a video of Sherrod’s husband talking about the black vote. Did they learn their lesson and try to vet this video? Of course not. They will do anything to divert attention away from their blunders. If the latest vid doesn’t pan out to be undoctored, they will do what they do best. Go silent on the issue and hope that no one notices or remembers their fuck-up. It’s easy when all your followers are hand-picked sheep who bow every morning to a new day and a new piece of propaganda bullshit. Who needs tp when you have subjects who are willing to lick your asshole after your morning purge?

I hope that Andrew Breitbart is revealed for the repulsive piece of garbage that he is. I hope the truth is uncovered and we find out who edited the video. I have heard extremists pose the possibility that the NAACP actually doctored the vid and fed it to Breitbart, knowing he’d wet his pants over it. If this is true, which I strongly doubt, I hope that is exposed too. If this lawsuit uncovers the truth, and if Breitbart is punished for his shameless exploitation of a lie, I will be satisfied that justice will be served. I hope the punishment hurts. Breitbart is one asshole who has it coming.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. July 31, 2010 9:11 am

    Newsflash! Michael Steele canceled an appearance at an event sponsored by the National Association of Black Journalists, citing food poisoning. I wonder what he ate that made him so sick? Could it be the “humble pie” that was ingested after the RNC postponed a fundraising event that featured both he and Andrew Breitbart???

    Here’s a short but sweet cover of Humble Pie’s “I Don’t Need No Doctor” How perfect is that???

  2. July 31, 2010 2:33 pm

    Sadly, I think that as the suit goes on Ms. Sherrord is going to be subject to the same type of Republican character assassination that was earlier directed at Cindy Sheehan. The Republican rumor mill will grind every imaginable fact-like substance into one of their “it’s totally true but don’t ask me for proof!” tales against her. (“No jury will believe that liar because she’s already been caught in a lie playing the race card when she claimed her father was lynched.” “She wasn’t fire; she had already quit for other reasons.” “She wasn’t fired over the video; she was fired for incompetency.” etc.)

    Even now we can see an enormous number of claims they’re exchanging among themselves, with the usual disregard for the mutually contradictory character of the different ones. (“She can’t sue because Breitbart really praised her at the end of the article for overcoming racism. / She can’t sue because she’s on video confessing to being a racist.”)

  3. July 31, 2010 6:33 pm

    Hey Rosie,
    So those who jumped the gun and FIRED her are blameless then? I would think, an employer would have had the foresight to take a moment of their arrogant time and verify that which would cause someone to be fired over.
    But that is the nature of this admin—-they act without using the brain that God gave them. Maybe it was too much LSD back in the day, huh? lol

  4. July 31, 2010 6:38 pm

  5. July 31, 2010 6:43 pm

    Guess what…I’m gonna work the Nov election—are you ready for it????
    Yep, for the Repubs…LOL….But hey, better that than the Red Dem party of today….
    A gal has to have her priorities…LOL
    If it’s good enough for Ron Paul, guess I can swallow the pain of it all and do it myself…heeee 😉

  6. July 31, 2010 6:53 pm

    lisa, no not blameless, but that is a seperate issue. They were duped and they responded poorly. I don’t exonerate them, but it’s not a tit for tat, who is more to blame. The issues are seperate. AB used the video to retaliate against the NAACP and his exploitation of Sherrod is reprehensible.

    I think jumping on the Obama admin for firing her and trying to compare it to what AB did is a diversion. People get fired unjustly all the time. Rarely does the employer get raked over the coals for it. I’m glad they did. I hope they will do some homework next time. They should know what AB is all about and that his credibility as a “journalist” isn’t much. He is a sensationalist and a provocateur. Shame on the gov’t for putting any credence into his work.

  7. July 31, 2010 6:58 pm

    whoo hoo lisa! I hate to say it, but your daddy must be spinning in his grave. haha no offense. But will wonders never cease? Who wooda thunk? lol

    You know it’s no shock to me, but I know your history and traditions run deep. You are a rebel through and through. Always was, always will be. I’m sure your daddy understands and would be working with the freakin’ Republicans too if he could. I’m sure he’s cheering for you from above, girl. Go girl go!!!!

  8. July 31, 2010 7:00 pm

    I tried to play “Dizzy” but my youngest son is visiting and I gave him a copy of “The Communist Manifesto” to study. haha We gotta understand whut it is we are accused of supporting….

  9. July 31, 2010 7:44 pm

  10. July 31, 2010 7:50 pm

    Rosie
    I think the distraction is the law suit…LOL NAACP was taken over by REAL self serving racists years ago and funny thing is, most of those racists are of color…hmmmm? Wonder how that could be? LOL Arlene even posted a report about them.

    Breirbrat deserves to be smacked if he did not show the whole video, but I wonder WHO he works for sometimes ya know? LOL
    Guess it could be a cluster fu– of his own making and may very well end up biting him in his own buttocks…lol

    Yeah, my dad would be stunned I think, but then again, if he saw what was happening today, he’d most likely be trying to help the Repub’s get their shit together too.

    Reading the Communist Manifesto is an awakening event for sure. Opened my eyes in 2008, as did the Rules for Radicals.
    Here is another Communist plot in 1963….amazing, just amazing girlfriend, how deep the commie rathole goes.
    http://www.rense.com/general32/americ.htm

  11. July 31, 2010 8:47 pm

  12. July 31, 2010 9:56 pm

    Rose
    Neil was AWESOME. I miss the days where a singer could get up on stage and SING like this, songs that had MEANING. Nowdays, it’s all about screaming, snarling, spewing rage, the instruments drown out the singers….that is NOT music IMO.

  13. July 31, 2010 9:59 pm

    Disco…LOL….I remember those days….glad they are GONE!! hahahaha
    This song was pretty good though, considering we had Disco Duck…HAHHAHA

  14. July 31, 2010 10:00 pm

  15. July 31, 2010 10:03 pm

    I can’t believe I found the video!!!!!! HAHAHAHAHA

  16. August 1, 2010 7:24 am

    lol lisa, you didn’t wear the hair like Farrah did you? I would love to see a pic of you all disco’d out. hahah

    I posted the song from Neil cuz my sister in law was talking him up on her facebook page. I think she went to see him the other night. Yeah, he is one of the best of all time, imo.

  17. August 1, 2010 8:23 pm

    Rose
    Yes I did and still do when I can locate the gal who cuts my hair! LOL
    Disco was never my thing….though I did shake a leg on occasion to it….heeee

    So Neil is still alive? What is he doing nowdays? He should write more songs for the times….

  18. August 3, 2010 6:53 am

    Sorry I dropped the conversation lisa. To answer your q, Neil is still very much active, as far as I know. He has been for years. I haven’t kept up, but he was very involved in The Bridge, a charity for kids with disbilities. Not sure if it is any specific one. He has two kids with cerebral palsy I think, so that keeps him active. But I don’t think he stopped playing music. I’m not sure when his latest album was released though.

    He used to be an outspoken Republican. I think he was a Reagan supporter. Not sure if he still supports the RP.

    here’s another one of his:

Leave a Reply

