Skip to content

Who’s a Bigger Asshole, Glenn Beck or Andrew Breitbart?

July 24, 2010

                                                                                   

I have been known to taunt followers of Glenn Beck for being stupid for their worship of him and his reactionary rants and to chastise fans of Andrew Breitbart who accept his videos as truth and condone his provocation of the left in order to provide the radical right-wing with validation of their distrust and hatred of liberals. I have been accused of never watching Glenn Beck and misunderstanding Andrew Breitbart. I do admit that I don’t have the stomach for Glenn and have not watched him often. But today I am stuck in a hotel in Ozone Park, NY (my birthplace), captive to air conditioning and t.v., as I await an early morning flight back to sanity. So I flipped through channels on the tube and lo and behold, Glenn Beck’s show appeared on my screen. So to be fair to the object of my condemnations, I listened to his show. OH MY GOD. Obama has taken my life and my pursuit of happiness away from me without my even knowing it!!!!! And he is working on my liberty next. I just would like to know how my life and happiness have been stolen from me without my knowledge. He sure is crafty.

Or maybe it is just Glenn Beck spewing accusations he knows will incite. Are there really that many people who buy into his spiel? Obviously, there are. I am willing to bet my bank account that the average intelligence of his followers falls well below the norm. Same for those who jump on Breitbart’s bandwagon even though they should know better. C’mon. Don’t you recognize opportunists and frauds when you see them? Obviously not.

Glenn Beck and Andrew Breitbart are assholes, plain and simple. If you disagree, you are an asshole too. I know that you don’t think so. They really aren’t dumb guys, but they know how to manipulate dumb Americans to boost their ratings. You know what they say, there’s a sucker born every minute. And people like GB and AB are waiting to take advantage of this fact. How very pathetic.

74 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2010 3:54 pm

    He was given a benefit of a doubt because he did get elected. Now he has only PROVEN what he is by those he surrounds himself with who themselves are Marxist or Communists.
    Doesn’t really matter, because if one gets replaced, it is always with another of the same ideology….exchange one rat for another rat, even from a different party = same RAT HOLE

  2. July 26, 2010 3:55 pm

    the difference between me and you is our interpretation of his deeds. I am more concerned with our society collapsing than I am at the possibility that the chips away at our freedom will lead to tyranny. I’m just not gonna get outraged. I’m more outraged that people aren’t willing to sacrifice a little so we can try to dig our way out of the mess we are in, not that I really think we can. Basically, we will go down fighting in the streets and it’s gonna get ugly. I think the fear mongers are expediting the process with their speculations.

  3. July 26, 2010 4:04 pm

    lisa, I know it’s frustrating when you can’t convince someone what you know is truth. I am not saying that what you say is lies. I have been aware of the underground society for many years. I know there are secret meetings where the elitist ivy leaguers gather to plan how to control us. But it will backfire in the end. I don’t think people will ever let it get near tyranny before they explode. I know it will happen but I refuse to devote the last days on this earth from trying to prevent the inevitable. I will let fate take its course and help those that need it. That’s all I plan to do.

  4. July 26, 2010 4:08 pm

    Obama is and has expanded the rise of the destruction of our way of life. But he did NOT begin it’s downfall….He opened allot of eyes that McCain would not have opened if he had won.
    Chips have changed down to small crumbs of what is left of our way of life Rose…once those crumbs are gone, we shall be living in a full blown dictatorship and as we know, they do NOT give up their power once it is attained.
    He will have to silence those that oppose him and that means genocide of the American people—race will NOT play a big part in this solution, anymore than it did under any other dictatorship. It is all about who is with me or who is against me. Who follows the agenda and who opposes the agenda. NO CENTER…..nope, it will be one or the other….that is history repeating itself over and over again.

  5. July 26, 2010 4:09 pm

    I was gonna make spaghetti sauce and cook noodles tonight, but I’ve rethunk. I don’t need to heat up the house with boiling water. I think I’ll make a salad.

    lisa, thank you for visiting me here on my lonesome blog. Funny thing. My posts on beastiality still get hits every day. They were steady over 200 a day for a while there. I was getting over 100 hits on my rainbow gathering posts for a couple weeks. But noone left comments. That’s no fun.

  6. July 26, 2010 4:11 pm

    sorry lisa, I don’t see the crumbs at all. Things are pretty much the same for me since Obama took office and much of what has happened is not due to new policies. Yeah, debt has gotten out of control. He and Congress decided to stave off disaster. If they hadn’t, it would have come sooner. I think it should but it wouldn’t be pretty. Are there any tent cities in your area yet? Just wait until the checks stop coming.

  7. July 26, 2010 4:12 pm

    see that’s the diff. You see crumbs. Africa has crumbs. We still have pudding, girlfriend.

  8. July 26, 2010 4:14 pm

    Walk down any street in America and what do you see? I’ll tell you. You see people walking around talking or texting on their cell phones. Nope, we are far from small crumbs.

  9. July 26, 2010 4:15 pm

    I’m not frustrated. Just telling it like I’ve researched and found to be true. The chips are gonna fall regardless of the fight we make. Our destiny has already been laid out before us years ago, and all we can do is stay true to the good that we know, which comes from our Father in Heaven. Fight the bad thoughts and hatred and not allow those things to rule our lives. That is what God wants from us. To do what we know from his GOODNESS, and pass that onto others as we would have them pass that on to us.
    Bad vibes make people feel bad and causes them to either withdraw or act out with bad too. Hate feeds on itself and sticks to others like a blanket….least that has been my experience.

  10. July 26, 2010 4:16 pm

    Amen sister.

    I want to apologize to both Glenn and Andy. I love you bros!!!! 😉

  11. July 26, 2010 4:20 pm

    They are texting and talking on the cell phones and are not interested in real LIFE things….things that affect their way of life—that they leave to corruption and those gredy a-holes in DC or even in their local offices….
    Obama admin is not the only threat….we are surrounded by them in every aspect you can think of. All i have to say is I’m NOT moving and they will have to forcefully remove or kill my ass to get me off my property! The end…lol
    I gotta run–hubby home
    Salad sounds good, had spaghetti over the weekend…

  12. July 26, 2010 4:21 pm

    see you soon girlfriend!

  13. July 26, 2010 5:59 pm

    Rose
    No tent cities, but we have KOA type parks popping up. We have just in our area, two new parks that house like 50 campers each right now with room to expand.

  14. July 26, 2010 6:03 pm

    Lisa said earlier “Fight the bad thoughts and hatred and not allow those things to rule our lives. That is what God wants from us. To do what we know from his GOODNESS, and pass that onto others as we would have them pass that on to us.”

    Now she wonders if that applies to damned hateful yankees who insult me repeatedly by calling me a ‘dumb fuck’ and call all white folks of the south slave owners and call our heros horrible names and defame their gallantry? Hmmmmmmm……..well a girl can ONLY take so much Love thy neighbor before she has a melt down and pins their ears back for them…hahahah

  15. July 26, 2010 6:05 pm


    Check out the comments …I’m RememberPaulRevere…….

  16. July 26, 2010 6:36 pm

    lisa, I will check it out. I will stand with you against the idiots. I know you need a lot of patience to love those who are the most vulgar. Just grit and bear it and you’ll get your rewards…

  17. July 26, 2010 6:40 pm

    lisa, I read enough. That guy is a “dumb fuck” as he so eloquently called you. It is not my issue. I understand heritage and pride. We all should have a right to feel what we want about our ancestors, as long as we learn from them and don’t repeat their stupid mistakes.

  18. July 26, 2010 6:43 pm

    and we wonder why Americans get characterized as ugly….

    http://tv.yahoo.com/blog/nj-housewife-teresa-auctions-off-contents-of-foreclosed-mansion–1417

  19. July 26, 2010 6:49 pm

    He’s a real piece of crap huh Rose!….but I was very kind for the most part and tried to debate with him, til I couldn’t stand his lies anymore or the naming calling. Mainly it made me mad he was talking shit to 007 kid…..though he started fighting back with style….

    Excess and fame…then bankruptcy—-how revolting!!!

  20. June 7, 2011 9:12 pm

    Okay, for the record. Breitbart got vindicated. Bravo!

    Can we get on to real matters like the meltthrough at Fukushima?

  21. July 23, 2011 7:29 pm

    hey, lisa. Are you still alive???

    Just checkin’ sistah. Hoping you are okay. I hear TX is hell on earth!

  22. August 27, 2011 8:19 pm

    Hey Rosie
    Yes it’s been hell here in this heat and drought. But God continues to provide for us the things we need.
    Hope you are well and doing good girlfriend. 🙂

  23. March 1, 2012 10:34 am

    RIP Andrew Breitbart.

    You had passion and talent.

    Let’s leave it at that.

    😦

Trackbacks

  1. MORE PATTERICO: SOCRATES’ RESUME « Kidkenoma’s Blog

Leave a Reply

