Skip to content

Photos of Rainbow Gathering 2010. Got any pics or stories?

July 8, 2010

Click here for update on Washington State National

Rainbow Gathering 2011.

Update on Washington State Regional Rainbow Gathering 2010. See my latest post here.

It might be difficult to find photos of the Rainbow Gathering held this past week in Warren County, PA. I found a nice collection of pics on a blog by a guy who went to the Gathering “to check it out.” His response was quite positive. Note how his biggest complaint was the everpresent law enforcers. What is it about a peaceful gathering of gentle spirits exercising our constitutional rights that aggravates authority so much????

My son was planning to attend this year, but plans change. He and I are going east next week and will actually be in Pennsylvania visiting family for a few days. Sad that the timing was just a little off. At 22, he’s already been to 3 national Gatherings, I think. He is trying to catch up to my 7.

If you have any pics you can send me, I would be happy to post them here. Got any stories? Comments can be left anonymously. You don’t need to give your real name or your email.

My last post about the Rainbow Gathering has generated quite a few hits each day since I posted on June 26. I invite your comments!

We Love You!

oh yeah, btw. Did you know there is a short documentary made about the Rainbow Gatherings? See the youtube above!

The thing I most like about Rainbow Gatherings is that everything is free, everyone is there to share love and gratitude, and we get to do it all in the National Forest of the USA, which is our right as guaranteed by the founders of our nation. Hallelujah.

Here’s the blog with pics I found:

http://www.angelfire.com/pa2/STONEMANGUITARS/rainbow.html

Update: I am getting quite a few hits on my Rainbow Gathering postst so I am adding some pics from the Wyoming Gathering in 2008. Since noone has answered my request for pics, I have to resort to outdated photos, but you can still check out the link above for pics from this year’s Gathering. And check out my recent post on the Running of the Bulls at Pamplona. It’s going on right now.

                                                                                                                                       

              

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2010 7:56 am

    See my previous post on the Rainbow Gathering. It’s generated quite a few hits since I posted it on June 26. https://tonsofwash.wordpress.com/2010/06/26/national-rainbow-gathering-2010-in-allegheny-national-forest-pa/

    How was the Gathering?

  2. Mondia permalink
    July 19, 2010 9:28 pm

    when did it end? what were the dates this year?

  3. July 21, 2010 12:40 am

    Dates are always the same each year: July 1-7. Plenty of folk stay for weeks afterward to clean up the site.

    Each year on the 4th they have council to determine where the next Gathering will be. My son read that they decided on Washington State, my home state.

  4. August 3, 2010 2:04 pm

    i worked lots in instant soup at nationals a well as fat kids, lovin ovens, and built kb kamp. Unfortunatly i lost track of my feonse at the gathering and havent heard from her since, and shes got our 17 week old dog. if anyone knows where she might be it would be highly appreciated, and you should know who she is if you know me. other than that i was glad to be apart of Nationals this year and mabey i can catch up with the tribe at katooah or okalla. thanks and love you all,
    ——kb——-

  5. August 3, 2010 2:09 pm

    holy crap kb. you lost your fiancee? that’s terrible. Don’t you have a message phone or some way to get in touch with her?

    Maybe you know my son. He is in the above pic with his brother. He’s the one with the black hat and the septum ring. He works lovin ovens when he is there. He didn’t make it this year to the PA gathering, though.

  6. August 21, 2010 10:03 am

    See my latest post for info on the regional gathering in eastern Washington State: https://tonsofwash.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=878&action=edit&message=1

Trackbacks

  1. 2010 in review « Tons_of_wash's Spin-cycle

Leave a Reply

