Skip to content

American Fascism on the Rise?

July 6, 2010

 

Maybe it’s the company I keep. Maybe I’m delusional. But I’ve encountered some disturbing pov’s lately in the blogosphere and I am wondering if there is such a growing disaffection for our democratically elected government that it is causing a disconnect in the brains of those affected. When I hear so-called “Patriots” wax nostalgic for the House un-American Committee hearings and call for a return of McCarthyism, I cringe at their hypocrisy. This attempt to wrestle the right of free speech from the American citizens’ grasp is so disheartening that I have tried to sweep all the  ugly murmurings under the carpet of my mind. Why bother trying to understand these misguided individuals who lash out when faced with their contradictions in a way they have reacted to conflict all of their lives. They call me an idiot, stupid, indoctrinated, brain-washed. They tell me I listen to MSNBC, and read the Daily KOS and the Huff Post. My denials are ignored; the froth from their lips ooze. They seethe in anger, then tune religiously to Glen Beck, Rush Limbaugh and Michael Savage , confirming their unwavering belief that they are right and everyone else is stupid. Irony pokes playfully all around, unrecognized and unacknowledged.

You who call yourselves Patriots and then shit on the Constitution, shame on you. Go ahead, when presented with your hypocrisy lash out at my lack of intelligence. Inform me of how the media has warped my pov.  Assume that I inhale every word of the left-wing pundits whose vocabulary is bred in the depth of the bitter tastebuds relegated to the recesses of the throat. No I don’t listen but I share a distaste and feel a lump growing and bile accumulating, threatening to unleash when exposed to the oxygen-depraved, mind-slaves who make up the political fringe of society.

You can not fight democracy with fascist catch phrases and expect to be considered anything but a foe of the Constitution. Calls of treason against a democratically elected government is your constitutional right, but understand that  calls for execution of elected officials relegates you to the lunatic fringe. If you want to live in a fascist state, go to China. If you want to protect the Constitution and our freedoms why not show some credibility and back up your claims with something other than a two month old post from WND or a youtube rerun of your favorite opportunistic right-wing Chicken Little.

My only consolation is that the voices I hear ringing in my ear calling for the dethroning of the Bolsheviks and traitors are just a murmur in the cacophony of political punk music. The murmur is pronounced and constant, but luckily gets drowned out when I leave the confines of the blogosphere and wander out into the real world. Thank God.

I encourage everyone to be open to all opinions but keep them all in perspective. Discern what is real and what is regurgitated. If what you hear sounds eerily like words from Glen Beck’s mouth, they very well might be. You might want to challenge what is said, but let me warn you. It might be less painful to just pour a hot, fair-trade latte down the front of your eco-friendly hemp tank top. If you get burned, don’t worry. Thanks to the liberal government, tort reform has not succeeded in placing caps on malpractice lawsuits. Sue away and blame the fascists. It’s all their fault, after all.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2010 3:26 pm

    Hey Rosie!
    LOL—cute photo of chicken little! hahahaa

    I think what we are seeing is nothing but pure evil in many guises being played out from BOTH the left and the right…..we are just programed sheep and re-spew what we are told.

    Left or right, doesn’t matter as BOTH lead to the same destination—The short reign of the Anti-christ in Jerusalem….

  2. July 6, 2010 3:28 pm

    The only thing the Luciferians do not control fully in our materialistic world is our free speech on the internet–just a matter of time though
    And most importantly, our SOUL.

  3. July 6, 2010 3:37 pm

    I HIGHLY recommend watching the videos on this channel. The man has so much figured it out and explains it so well.

    http://www.youtube.com/user/noreagaaa

  4. July 6, 2010 7:38 pm

    Hey lisa, thanks for commenting. I just had to let off some steam. You are right. The bs comes from both directions. There are a lot of reactionaries and a lot of hypocricy. I guess I’m just tired of it.

  5. July 6, 2010 10:12 pm

    No sweat Rosie….understand totally…..sometimes a girl just hasta clear her mind.

    I find the right wingnut extremist and the Luciferians aka Zionist, to be the worst thus far…. they can kiss this “labeled Anti-semetic” butt, the fruitloops….

  6. July 8, 2010 6:50 am

    I no whut you mean, lisa. I hate when I get labeled. damn Nazis. lol

  7. July 8, 2010 11:12 am

    LOL—Yeah, Nazi’s claiming to be Jews, and not even of the Semitic tribes that God blessed…and how Jesus prophesied this and here it is in our faces, yet so many refuse to see or hear the truth of it.
    It’s really sad for sure….but this too shall pass and then they shall ALL see Our Lord coming in his Glory to the earth from Heaven and bringing the New Jerusalem, not the one that the Anti-christ has prepared for himself using our nation in order to achieve this evil.

Leave a Reply

