Skip to content

Should Naomi Campbell turn over her “Blood Diamond”?

April 25, 2010

First off, I admit it. I know nothing about Naomi Campbell. But this story really caught my eye. I recently watched the movie “Blood Diamond” with Leonardo DiCaprio, and it affected me profoundly. I just read that Mia Farrow, of all people, has revealed that on a trip that she and Naomi took to South Africa in 1997 to meet Nelson Mandela, former Liberian president Charles Taylor gave Naomi a huge diamond, purportedly a “blood diamond.” This diamond could be the “smoking gun” that links Taylor to war crimes, specifically illegal diamond smuggling and dealing.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. themadjewess permalink
    April 25, 2010 10:46 am

    Yeah, why does she not take care of her bros and sisters in LA, Detriot ETC?
    Hypocrite.
    Sorry I am in a bad mood lately, the complications AFTER this root canal have been awful and I am in a shitty mood.
    I am sorry

  2. jay permalink
    April 30, 2010 5:59 pm

    How many supermodels ask where the money comes from where they are being spoiled?

Leave a Reply

