Skip to content

Let Every Day Be Earth Day…”Across the Universe”

April 22, 2010

I spent way too long collecting, snapping, scanning, and stitching these photos together for my Earth Day tribute 2010. Enjoy!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. David permalink
    April 22, 2010 2:03 pm

    Earth Day 40 should be both a celebration of what we have accomplished and reminder of how much work we still need to do to bring our Mother Earth back into a healthy balance. We have today more awakened citizens of Earth who know their responsibility. We also have a powerful force for continued air pollution, poisoning of our waters, destruction of our natural environment, unforgivable killing of wild life, contamination of our food chain, obstructionism by powerful lobbies to prevent long term change because of short term profit and the list goes on. Every voice is needed for humanity to speak out as a Family to stop the insanity. Thank you for what you are doing today and in the future to awaken a sleeping public.

    Thanks for the video. Good job!

  2. April 22, 2010 5:46 pm

    David, No, Thank YOU. I appreciate it sincerely.

    I just came from the ER where I had an x-ray done on my ribs and lungs. I had an accident last week. My condition worsened this morning (think extreme pain), so I went over to the hospital before I even had a cup of coffee! Now you know it’s bad when I forgo the jolt of java that I require first thing every single morning. The x-rays showed a crack they had not seen before. And since I had “crud” in my lungs before the accident, the injuries appeared to have exasperated my lung condition. I am at risk of contracting pneumonia. sigh

    Your comment helped me to focus on what a talented, smart and good-deed doer I am. That is much better than focusing on my pain. lol!

  3. David permalink
    April 23, 2010 12:28 am

    Dear Rosehips,

    Sorry to hear of your problem but glad you are lifting it out of the negative space. Our body has a marvelous power to heal itself if we only let it do its job. We do that by not depressing our system with thoughts, emotions, event, bad foods and drinks and people who shock our body, an thus effect our immune system and ability to recover from illness. Be calm and be uplifted and focus on the best and highest spiritual connection you have.

    Be happy, smile and let your divine body heal
    D

  4. April 23, 2010 12:33 am

    Thank D…”people who shock our body?” You mean like assault?

  5. David permalink
    April 23, 2010 2:38 am

    ”people who shock our body?” You mean like assault?

    No that is the extreme. Shocks to our peace of mind, stirring up unhealthy emotions, negative pictures of our future health, people who only want to talk about the negative, the depressing, the doubts, and the worst outcomes. People who don’t support your spiritual, mental, emotional and physical welfare, either out of being stupid, ignorant, foolish, uninformed or just unconscious thoughtlessness. I think you get the idea.

Leave a Reply

