Skip to content

New Orleans Political Beating “Suspect” Victim of a Witch Hunt

April 20, 2010

 

 

Or should I say Warlock Hunt?

I am fuming right now, so I apologize to anyone if I offend. I was just blogging over on nicedeb’s blog about the “savage” beating of two New Orleans Young Republicans. (click here to view post). I haven’t followed the story too closely,  but I found it amazing that based on the description of the main perpetrator, some conservative “sleuths” found pictures of a protester that fit the description. decided on a suspect based on totally faulty logic reasoning, without any basis in  fact.

nicedeb reports that the victims of the attack gave this description of one of the attackers:

“a Caucasian male who appeared to be dirty, in his 20’s, 6′1″ tall, thin build with a thin face. He had a beard and auburn color hair in a pony tail. He was wearing a light color T shirt and dark color pants.”

Look at the pic above and tell me if this is the guy you think attacked the Young Republicans. I offer the following reasons why I DO NOT think he is the guy.

 1. The victim admits she can’t make a positive i.d.
2. the man in the above picture does not appear to be “dirty” to me.
3. okay, he looks thin. A lot of anarchists are thin!
4. The description says “auburn” hair. This guy does not have auburn hair! His beard, maybe…
     (Click here to see auburn hair color.)
5. Okay this guy has a beard. Did she describe the length in the police report?
6. Pony tail? Hardly. If I were to describe this guys hair, the first thing I would say is he has “DREADLOCKS”!!! Dreadlocks pulled back into a knot, or something. Not really a pony tail, but okay…I’ll give you this one.
7. Most hippies with dreads are non-violent. This is in my “expert” opinion. I say most, because there are always exceptions.
8. Yes this guy has a tee shirt. So does just about everyone else in the pic! And if you consider this grey tee as “light”, I’d argue that point. I would not consider this tee “light.”
9. It’s hard to guess age sometimes, but I’d guess this guy is in his 30’s, not 20’s like the description.
10. It is difficult to determine how tall this “perp” is. I guess they will have to measure him when they bring him in for interrogation questioning.
11. This guy has a black pack slung over his shoulder. Did the victims mention this? Okay, he could have stashed it.
12. You can not see what color this man’s pants are, so that is inconclusive, based on the pic.
13. If you look closely at this photo, you will see that this man is holding the hand of a child!  He is looking lovingly down upon his precious offspring. He does not look like a violent attacker to me. He looks more like JESUS!

Grrrr…. I am just so mad that innocent people are being victimized and hunted down as if they are the WITCHES and WARLOCKS of SALEM!

Slow down peeps. Get proof first before you go speculating about who did what to whom and why.

Excuse me while I go blow off some steam.

I’ve update the photo as I found one that did not crop out the “mother” of the child who is being protected by both parents. Again, does this look like a violent attacker to you??? Photo take from the Tennessee Conservative blog.

If you want background information on the political attack of two Young Republicans down in New Orleans, check out nicedeb’s post from April 13. You can follow links to other sources that are following this incident closely.

BTW, I know I professed to do only environmental blogs this week. Let’s just say since this incident took place in New Orleans, which was devastated by a  “global-warming” induced hurricane, that this can be considered environmental. Also, it will be of interest in political environments. Whatever….

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2010 3:47 pm

    The LOCATION is most likely to blame for the attack.
    I vacationed there before the hurricane and was warned by several locals to beware of muggers, pick pockets, and certain areas NOT to go into because of the crime elements there.

    The photo take off the internet could be ANYONE?? How many guys have long hair and pony-tails??
    How can folks DARE use a photo from the net, when the gal has not even picked the REAL guy from a LINE-UP of suspects? Looks like a defamation case in the making to me….hope they have a good attorney and lotsa money for the coming law suit should this man find out his photo is being used this way!

  2. April 20, 2010 3:55 pm

    Yep lisa. Here’s some comments I made on the Hayride blog:

    No doubt some of this anger exhibited by the angry protesters overflowed into the streets and the two Young Republicans were innocent victims of a purposeful, brutal attack.

    However, your investigative journalism leaves much to be desired. In fact, it is so spotty I almost mistook it for a Dalmation. As a citizen journalist, I feel qualified to say this.

    In my latest blogpost, I outline 13 reasons why the photo above of the targeted “suspect” is not even close to conclusive.

    I also analyze the theory that a police investigation has been compromised by amateur sleuths.

    In fact, as a person with a background in both criminal justice and law, I will say that anyone who presented a pic of a suspected perpetrator to the victim without the express consent of the New Orleans police, may be guilty of interference with a police investigation. Now the victim will NOT be able to view a police line up, or book of mugs, with this suspect included. The investigation has been compromised. You in deep doo.

    Disclaimer: I am not a cop, nor an attorney. I am not authorize to practice law and do not offer legal advice. In no way am I intended to speak with authority. Do your own damn research. 😉

    I have posted a blog this morning with a more in depth analysis of the shoddy journalism that is linking the above loving dad with this violent political attack.

  3. April 20, 2010 4:05 pm

    Good for you Rose!!!!
    Noahide Law is not fully in effect YET—but it is coming.
    We Americans still have some effect and illusion of INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY!
    That others can post a picture of a man/family this way on the net shows how screwed up the country is and only gives MORE Credence to the Commies in charge of WHY they should be allowed to take over the internet.
    People that do this NEED to be held accountable for their stupidity and extremist behaviour!

  4. April 20, 2010 4:13 pm

    Amen, sister lisa!

  5. April 20, 2010 4:26 pm

    BTW: Your comment to the Hayride group was AWESOME!!!
    Shows those law classes are paying off for you—kick butt girlfriend! 🙂

  6. April 20, 2010 4:28 pm

    Thanks lisa. It really has, finally. For what it’s worth! lol

    luv ya girlfriend!

Leave a Reply

