Skip to content

How a Volcano in Iceland Created Havoc Across Europe

April 20, 2010

Wow! I just saw this article in Spiegel online entitled How an Icelandic Volcano Shut Down Europe’s Airspace. There is a photo gallery of airplanes, airports, people waiting, and then some stunning shots of the volcano. It’s worth having to look at a few too many airport pics.  This article is, in my opinion, a great account of what happened over there this week.

While I’ve been nursing injuries and worrying about the tea party crashers, real chaos has been happening to our friends and family overseas.

But tell me that photo #4 does not look like Jason Levin! And those shoes are soooo Jason!

I knew he took off to Europe. He threw me off his track! Grrrr… He better run the next time he sees me. I’m warning him. [disclaimer: this is in no way intended to imply that I would do anything more than give him a big piece of my MIND! And he should be happy to get it.) 🙂

Anyway, I’m back on track with my Environmental theme for this Earth Day week. Enjoy the article and the photo gallery! I’ve also added raw video of the volcano. I would love to put it to music.

Click here to see photo gallery and article (and Jason Levin in photo #4?) about how a volcano in Iceland crippled European air travel.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2010 11:20 pm

    And for any who may doubt that photo #4 shows Jason Levin in the foreground, not only is it a spitting image, but I swear I recognize those shoes!

  2. April 21, 2010 4:18 am

    Maybe the G-ds are trying to tell us to slow the H-ll down, eh?

  3. April 21, 2010 4:25 am

    I searched youtube for “Slow Down” and this is what came up. This goes out to all my lefty friends…although none of them will see this.

    To my friends on the right, you probably won’t like this song, but I sure enjoyed it. I am not really familiar with Wyclef, although I know he is an immigrant from Haiti.

Leave a Reply

