Skip to content

Was I Mugged by Tea Party Operatives? I Am Looking For Answers!

April 16, 2010

 

Grrrr… I was planning to go to the Tea Party in Spokane today but early this morning I woke up on the floor! I don’t remember anything about how I got there. There was broken pottery and cacti all around me and a plant stand was on the ground next to me. I now have bumps and gashes on my head, a gash on my very fat upper lip, and bruised or cracked ribs! And no memory of how it happened!

I am just wondering if this could be the work of tea party operatives. They may have known that I was planning to take video footage of the protest. They may have thought I planned to crash the tea party. I was planning no such thing! But whomever is responsible for this, I hope you are happy. I stayed home all day and nursed my aching body. I will be recovering for a while. I am so mad!

My face is so beat up that I cannot show any pics. It’s too embarrassing. But if you doubt my story, I will consider posting. My lip is way fatter than the one above.

Since I couldn’t go to the tea party, I stitched together some clips from our tea party here in Colville last year. I hope you enjoy it!

67 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2010 7:40 pm

    I have thus far. 🙂

  2. April 16, 2010 7:40 pm

    Well, I’d love to stay, but my sister convinced me to go immediately to the emergency room. I sure hope my insurance covers cat scans, x-rays, etc…

  3. April 16, 2010 7:41 pm

    Keep convincing yourself, and maybe your namesake will be realized. Keep revealing yourself so everyone will determine whether you are actually a “Fox” or an “Ass.” HaHaHaHa

  4. April 16, 2010 7:42 pm

    Keep trolling, Red Rose. 🙂

  5. April 16, 2010 7:53 pm

    See… you slash when it offends you. Not because of the potty mouth as I’ve noticed your use of potty mouth language within your posts…

    https://tonsofwash.wordpress.com/2010/04/14/library-of-congress-to-house-entire-twitter-archive-holy-crap/

  6. April 16, 2010 7:53 pm

    Real Journalism… HAHAHAHAHA!!!!

  7. April 16, 2010 8:30 pm

    Might want to check your email. I got goodies.

    After you read it and comply, we can agree to leave each other alone permanently. Or not. 🙂 Your call.

    That includes referring to blog sites…

  8. April 17, 2010 2:03 am

    You got till 7 pm pt then I spill the beans.

  9. April 17, 2010 2:04 am

    7 pm pt tomorrow.

  10. spokelement permalink
    April 24, 2010 12:55 pm

    Since you missed the Spokane Tea Party, here is video from it:

  11. April 24, 2010 1:14 pm

    Spoke, the video is outstanding! I could offer a couple of tips, but I’m a complete amateur, as you can see. It is obvious that you have good equipment. I would love to get that quality in my vids. Maybe someday..,.

    Although we may not share the same views on the government, we are probably closer than you realize. I have an affinity for the tea party peeps, although I feel they are often mis-guided and mis-informed. But most people are. I blame the media for that.

    I was soooo disappointed that I missed the rally in Spokane. But I will be at the next one. Maybe we’ll meet? I’ll look for your mic. 😉

  12. spokelement permalink
    April 24, 2010 1:59 pm

    I hired a company owned by Democrats to film the event and this is what they came up with. I provided the quotes.

    The video is not quite done, so any suggestions you have are certainly welcome. There is about 45 minutes of lightly edited footage from the April 15th event also posted on u-tube. The media team was only instructed to get comments and opinions of the People of Spokane, and were not supervised during the event.

    If you wish to provide additional on-camera comments, I can make arrangements; and you are certainly welcome to comment at future events. You can also reach me through:

    http://spokelement.wordpress.com/

  13. April 24, 2010 2:12 pm

    Cool, thanks Spoke!

    one suggestion is that in the future, when you ask a question, put the mic to your mouth so we can hear it clearly. I would suggest doing a “voice over” in that one instance when you ask the question, or edit out the question.

    Also, I could go back and review, and I could be wrong, but you may have spelled the word “principle” wrong. You spelled it “principal.” Did you mean it. This is one of the most confusing words. We’ve got principle and principal, each with multiple meanings. The English language is challenging at times.

    I really like how you got all the two-sided signs in the vid. But I am wondering if you arranged that signage ahead of time. To find that many “flippable” signs seems contrived. But convince me otherwise. If you did stage it, that’s okay too. It is a good effect.

  14. April 24, 2010 2:13 pm

    and I’ll check out your spot.

  15. spokelement permalink
    April 24, 2010 2:48 pm

    There are a couple of spelling errors and other minor problems in the video that I expect to be corrected in the final version.

    There was too many signs to film or photograph all of them. I am not sure how the camera team got both sides of the signs they filmed. I spent the afternoon taking pictures. Typically, I asked for permission first and then asked if there was anything on the other side of the signs that I photographed.

    I am not sure how the camera crew handled their filming, but I can ask them about the signs. I am not sure about what they would be setting up. The did not film anyone without their permission, and hopefully, they recorded whatever each individual wanted to share.
    Some only wanted to show their signs, but not speak on camera.

    I can put you in contact with the camera crew directly if you would like to speak to them.

    I used Vision First Media and their website is at:

    http://www.visionfirstmedia.com

    Feel free to ask them whatever you like about the recording and editing work.

  16. April 24, 2010 2:53 pm

    okay spoke, i may have been reading too much into it. the guys did a good job. i am typing this while doing a treatment on a freakin’ nebulizer!

  17. Fishcake jayke permalink
    April 24, 2010 10:11 am

    Everybody inthe video said the same thing… Patriotism, freedom , constitution… Buzzwords… They might have well said poptarts, go karts and left handed scissors… There is nothing to suggest that any of these people really know what they are talking about. They are just saying what’s been shat out by rush limbaugh and fox. Emotive words that make people think they believe in what they are standing for. Useless journalism, very very lazy…

Leave a Reply

