Skip to content

Local Portland Media Trashes Jason Levin After Levin’s Life Threatened

April 14, 2010

I saw on KATU.com, out of Portland Oregon, that Jason Levin’s life has been threatened over the phone by someone named “Robins Mitchell” of Houston, TX. Wow! This is getting out of hand. I need to have a serious talk with Jason.

Anita Kissee of KATU really thrashed Jason when she reported on tea party members who disparaged Jason for working on his website when he should have been teaching, and accused him of “defaming” the tea parties. Well excuse me A-knee-ta, but aren’t you doing the exact same thing to Jason by reporting this? Well, I guess that’s journalism these days. Geesh.

Here’s the threat KATU reported that Jason received: “Hey Jason, this is Robins Mitchell in Houston, Texas again. … We’re going to (expletive deleted) you April 15 if you try to mess with the Tea Party.”

above photo taken from KATU.com.

Anyway, here’s the article I just picked up:

http://www.katu.com/news/local/90815614.html

34 Comments leave one →
  1. Whatever permalink
    April 14, 2010 5:20 pm

    Screw that piece of shit. And screw you fools who stick up for him.

    I hope his life gets fucking turned upside down.

  2. April 14, 2010 6:04 pm

    Whatever. I bet you get that a lot, huh? Didn’t your parents teach you any manners, whatever, or were they too busy trying to make a better life for you and the other little banshees in your family?

  3. Whatever permalink
    April 14, 2010 6:18 pm

    Manners?? What, are you brain DEAD? You think this POS has manners?

    Oh, I see. As long as he agrees with your beliefs, he’s doing good works, eh?

    GFY.

  4. April 14, 2010 6:27 pm

    whatever, your vile personality betrays any reason within. Do you understand satire at all? huh?

  5. April 14, 2010 6:28 pm

    And no, my brain is very much alive. Which is more than I can say for you, my friend.

  6. April 14, 2010 6:41 pm

    I’m sorry my time on here has been a bit sporadic. Since I am just launching my blog, I do want to spend as much time as possible, but tomorrow is tax day and I am such a procrastinator!

    Brrr..it’s a bit chilly inside today but the weather outside is to die for! I need to get out! But I should start a fire. Anyone have a light?

  7. April 14, 2010 6:42 pm

    I do NOT excuse nor condone any violence or threats what so ever.

    But Levin has publicly admitted his plans to defame the Tea Party movement and he expects the world to believe his life has been threatened? He could very well be lying. He needs to provide hard proof before I would believe anything he says. And I am sure I am not alone.
    And since the report did not publish the specific threat, it is hard to tell exactly how heinous the supposed threat was.

    Apparently Levin’s parents did not teach him to respect others or to be a law abiding citizen. He deserves not one iota of respect after all that he has done. And he most certainly does not belong in the field of educating young children.

    But again, I do NOT excuse nor condone any violence or threats.

  8. April 14, 2010 6:46 pm

    VH, I understand what you are saying, however this hoax just got a little out of hand. Jason is a creative guy and yes a bit of a narcissist. Anyone with a manifesto is, imo. I wonder if President Obama has one hiding online somewhere? haha I don’t think he’d be that dumb. I’m sure he’s got it on hard copy only.

  9. April 14, 2010 6:47 pm

    And I am going to suggest to Jason that he quit his teaching job the next time we speak.

  10. April 14, 2010 6:47 pm

    VH, has your site crashed?

  11. shamga50 permalink
    April 14, 2010 6:49 pm

    Yeah, like the the TeaBigots have been so respectful of Obama!

  12. April 14, 2010 6:49 pm

    Cool.

    Heh. Obama’s manifesto is the Communist Manifesto probably! LMAO
    [insert heavy sarcasm laced with satire]

  13. shamga50 permalink
    April 14, 2010 6:50 pm

    What a typical Teabagger comment!

  14. April 14, 2010 6:51 pm

    lol @ communist manifesto and the disclaimer. Don’t worry VH, your sarcasm does not go over my head, however this blog seems to attract a few dimwits, so it’s not a bad idea at all. 😉

  15. April 14, 2010 6:52 pm

    Yes, the tech is working overtime trying to keep it online! Oh the joys of a hit parade, as with everything there are pros and cons.

  16. April 14, 2010 6:55 pm

    shamga, I don’t like censorship, but any further use of the word “Teabagger” will earn you a slash-through. Do you want to be known as shamga the slasher? Oh, I guess actually I am the slasher. hahaha

    shamga50 permalink
    What a typical Teabagger comment!

  17. April 14, 2010 6:56 pm

    And shamga, although I may agree with you, I still don’t like that word. You do know its urban definition, don’t you?

  18. April 14, 2010 6:58 pm

    If I could only be so lucky. Do you have to pay a lot for an upgrade?

  19. April 14, 2010 6:58 pm

    hit parade…I like the sound of that!

  20. April 14, 2010 7:00 pm

    Whatever has a right to express himself/herself here. Well maybe not a right, but a privledge. I have yet to ban anyone, to my knowledge. I hope it never comes to that. It’s happened to me and it hurts a little bit.

  21. April 14, 2010 7:01 pm

    Well, I really have to take care of business!

  22. April 14, 2010 7:03 pm

    Bigots? Have you no other weapon in your arsenal besides the fraudulent race card?
    I want to congratulate you for having rendered the term racism completely meaningless. Proud of yourself?
    FYI, It is NOT Obama’s skin color. It IS his politics.
    Besides Pelosi, Reid, Schumer, Waxman, Dodd, Boxer, Grassley etc are white foolish one. And Tea Partiers despise their politics as much as the Obama’s. Buy a clue.

  23. April 14, 2010 7:07 pm

    No my hosting is free 😉 , just waiting on the system manager to find time to move to a new server. He is a busy man!

  24. April 14, 2010 7:11 pm

    VH, I hope you get back up soon! You have sent a lot of traffic my way. You are awesome girl!

  25. April 14, 2010 7:14 pm

    I have disabled the nesting of comments. I find it discombobulating. I also have lessened restrictions on commenting. You no longer need to give your name and email. We’ll see how that works. VH, what do you require for comments? I don’t even moderate right now. I am all into free speech as long as there is no illegal speech, racist language, or homophobic slurs. That could get you a slash!

  26. April 14, 2010 7:16 pm

    Thanks. lol My own little phrase. It just came to me one day out of the blue.

  27. April 14, 2010 7:27 pm

    I always have had open commenting. I edit racism and/or expletives etc. in comments by placing ‘*’ within the words. I want everyone to see what they mean without the nastiness showing completely.
    It does not really matter if you insist on email or not People can easily lie since there is no verification process. Unless you require registration.

    This is what I have posted on my About page:
    You could work off of it. I think it covers all the bases.

    FAIR USE NOTICE: This site contains copyrighted material, the use of which may or may not have been specifically authorized by the copyright owner. Such material is made available for educational purposes, and as such this constitutes ‘fair use’ of any such copyrighted material as provided for in section 107 of the US Copyright Act. In accordance with Title 17 U.S.C. Section 107, the material on this site is distributed without profit to those who have expressed a prior interest in receiving the included information for research and educational purposes.

    Ironic Surrealism is protected speech in accordance with the First and Second Amendments of the Constitution of the United States of America.

    ~ Comments reflect only the opinions of their authors. I refuse to be held responsible for the content of others opinions. ~Velvet Hammer

    IMPORTANT NOTICE:
    Patrons of this Blog are advised that they will be held responsible for any unlawful, harassing, libelous, abusive, threatening, or harmful material of any kind or nature posted by their respective ISP. Patrons are cautioned not to transmit via comments, including links to any material that encourages conduct that could constitute a criminal offense, give rise to civil liability, or otherwise violate any applicable local, state, national or international law or regulation.

    This is a private web site. Free Speech and other Constitutional Rights do not apply here.

  28. April 14, 2010 7:31 pm

    Thanks VH! I’ll take a look at that and tweak to my liking. I really appreciate it!

    I just updated my “About” page and added a pic. I am going to have to tweak that page a bit. Now that people actually go there! HA! Who woulda thunk?

  29. April 14, 2010 7:31 pm

    and re: your own little phrase? Well done!

  30. April 16, 2010 1:42 am

    My latest post about my tea party mugging! How Scandalous!

    https://tonsofwash.wordpress.com/2010/04/16/was-i-mugged-by-tea-party-operatives-i-am-looking-for-answers/

  31. Don permalink
    April 20, 2010 9:32 pm

    Jason Levin is a DICK! I bet he’s one of those P…..s who had his ass kicked in school and never got over it.

  32. April 20, 2010 9:39 pm

    Okay, Don. And what kind of pussy were you?

Leave a Reply

