Skip to content

Library of Congress to House Entire Twitter Archive. Holy Crap!

April 14, 2010

I really just started using Twitter yesterday and now I read this? I don’t think I like it. I am getting a bit wary all of a sudden about  intrusions into every aspect of our lives, whether it be by the government or other entities. Do you know you can watch your house on Google Earth? I haven’t actually done it, but someone I know did. That pisses me off.

Library of Congress to House Entire Twitter Archive

Dan Hope
TechNewsDaily Staff Writer
LiveScience.com Dan Hope
technewsdaily Staff Writer
livescience.com
2 hrs 25 mins ago

The U.S. Library of Congress, which archives many forms of media for their cultural and historical significance, has announced it will keep a digital archive of every public tweet that has been broadcast on Twitter since its inception in March 2006.

 It’s only appropriate that the initial announcement of this project was given on the Library of Congress’ Twitter account (@librarycongress) and was followed up by a Facebook message before the official press

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2010 1:37 am

    Well, I’ve been accused of using “potty language” on this post. I sincerely apologize to anyone offended by my usage of “Holy crap!”

  2. Fishcake jayke permalink
    April 24, 2010 10:13 am

    I’m fucking shocked…

Leave a Reply

