Skip to content

Just a Few Things That Really Piss Me Off Grrrr….

April 14, 2010

 

My life has become a little overwhelming lately and my mail seems to just keep piling up. So today I was determined to pay all my bills. I really had to dig through quite an accumulation but I still could not find my property tax statement. Arghhh. Wouldn’t you know it? It was in the VERY last place I looked! And not only that, I had run out of other options! I was so mad. I was imagining the county Gestapo slapping me with a big fine, but I have to say they actually gave me lots of time to pay it. I still have until the end of the month. Sweet!

Another thing that pisses me off is that damn social security statement the dang feds send out every year showing how much you made each year. What an intrusion! I don’t need to be reminded of all the years I slaved away at piss-poor jobs for practically no pay. I swear I made more money when I was 19 than I did a lot of other years. And I also don’t need reminding of the years I was enslaved by my ex-beast hubby. Those years sure added up to a big fat zero. And another thing. Why do they need to know my personal business? I thought it was a free country. If they need to know how much I made in 1986, they can just call me up. On my land-line. I suppose they’ll be upping the taxes on them too. As if a land-line is a luxury. Humph.

And one last gripe. My state legislators just passed a whole slew boat-load of taxes! Beer, candy, bottled water. Next they’ll be wanting to add a tanning tax on top of the 10% tanning tax the feds just passed! I tell you, taxing tanning salons is the very last step before Communism. I am telling the truth!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. themadjewess permalink
    April 15, 2010 4:00 am

    Amen, I am SO SICK of the NAZI patrol in every state, taxing us, killing us, spiritually a little at a time.
    Like we are their machine of PAY PAY PAY.
    Its terrible. They SUCK all over from the bottom to the top.
    FK THEM ALL!

  2. April 15, 2010 4:50 am

    Well, mj, to be perfectly honest, I am all for “sin” taxes. I figure if peeps want to feed themselves with poison that will eventually raise health insurance premiums, then make ’em pay. But we should also give tax incentives for fitness, wellness, well-being. Don’t ask me how to do it. Wait for my manifesto. hahaha

  3. April 16, 2010 1:42 am

    My latest post about my tea party mugging! How Scandalous!

    https://tonsofwash.wordpress.com/2010/04/16/was-i-mugged-by-tea-party-operatives-i-am-looking-for-answers/

Leave a Reply

