Skip to content

Crash the Tea Party Hoax a Brilliant Coup

April 12, 2010

Without giving up the identities of the tea party crashers, I can say that I think their prank is brilliant. They have tea party conservatives peeing their pants! I am not proud of the fact that I strong-armed my friend a little bit. But he owes me one. That’s another story.

Whether I end up getting the interview or not, I think these guys came up with an ingenious idea. I am glad they are not serious about any of the plans they have. That would be unkind.

UPDATE! I have been in touch with the mastermind of this hoax and he is going to grant me an interview! We are strategizing on the best time to release it. Stay tuned!

Here’s a video I made recently from last year’s tea party in my community.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2010 4:29 pm

    and to the Velvet Hammer:

    I finally got into your site. Yes, you are spot on with your discovery, however you are missing some key ingredients in the story. I, of course, would never give it up for you. But I will say that you should look to Tucson, AZ for a band of brothers with close ties to the man in Portland. More to come…

  2. April 12, 2010 9:50 pm

    Hee Hee Hee! 🙂

  3. April 12, 2010 11:24 pm

    There seems to be a growing interest in my upcoming interviews. I do not plan to disappoint! It is so tough waiting this out though. grrr…

  4. April 13, 2010 3:05 am

    Holy Crap! This movement is growing! I just got through to my friend who told me that they are getting swamped with donations and orders for their teeshirts! They ran out of tees but are getting more made so if you want one, you can order at http://www.crashtheteaparty.org.

    I am all for giving them plugs. I still trust that I will get an exclusive interview, as they have promised.

    I am in the process of designing my own tea party crashin’ tee shirt. I think my design will catapult me into a new merchandising career. Anyone want to preorder? I am thinking of numbering each shirt to distinguish them from each other. I have a good friend who has a tee shirt business. Shoot, my folks rent an office to a tee shirt business. I have the connections, I have a great design… I just need your business. Anyone want a tee?

  5. kurt permalink
    April 13, 2010 5:08 am

    yeah. this is all reeaalll hysterical. funny your video picks on the fact that the two speakers aren’t terribly eloquent and they made some verbal flubs….you know that when he said “iran” he simply misspoke and meant to say “iraq”. instead of debating what he said you just looped it and behaved as if he were some sort of subnormal reprobate.

    the childish antic being put on display here are only fanning the anger that the general population is feeling towards both political parties right now.

    if your so goddamned smart why haven’t you spoken the grand eloquent phrase that speaks to our collective better nature? if your so fucking smart why don’t you try to make suggestions instead of trying to tear down honest well intentioned people.

    the guy was 100% right. the government works for us not the other way around. if you think that’s a bunch of corn pone bullshit, you’re part of the problem.

    stop being a smart dick smarmy asshole.

  6. April 13, 2010 5:20 am

    oh, oh kurt. I sense hostility. But you make valid points. I have lots of suggestions. I’m not sure you are ready to hear them. Let me know if I’m mistaken. Come back any time and vent. I welcome dialogue and diversity. You actually might find that I agree with much of how you feel. try me!

    And I accept your criticism and agree that I took advantage of a couple/few “flubs.” I actually made objective videos of this tea party last year and posted them on cnn ireports. I got a little agitated recently and made this lampoon of the tea party. I am not really all that proud of it, although it’s funny. The main guy is actually the dad of a former co-worker and friend of mine! I hope she never sees this vid.

    If I am fanning anger, it is not my doing. I am only a vessel of what is happening in Amerika. Wake Up! We are in for a rude awakening. Are you ready???

  7. April 13, 2010 5:44 am

    Kurt, here’s a version of my tea party account that isn’t so biased…

    http://www.ireport.com/docs/DOC-244757

  8. April 13, 2010 5:49 am

    here’s another tea party vid…

    http://www.ireport.com/docs/DOC-245005

  9. April 13, 2010 10:17 pm

    Flash! See my latest post with Jason Levin’s Manifesto (crashtheteaparty guy)

    https://tonsofwash.wordpress.com/2010/04/13/flash-jason-levins-manifesto/

  10. April 16, 2010 1:44 am

    My latest post about my tea party mugging! How Scandalous!

    https://tonsofwash.wordpress.com/2010/04/16/was-i-mugged-by-tea-party-operatives-i-am-looking-for-answers/

  11. November 1, 2010 10:26 am

    With each passing day, each passing campaign event, each passing debate, each passing revelation about Tea Party candidates, the prospect of the Tea Party being placed ina position of power goes from frightening, to terrifying, to outright dangerous to our Democracy. Like sheep in wolves clothing, the Tea Party represents the most dangerous terrorist threat this country faces, all wrapped in the false veneer of being patriots. They are anything but as shown here – http://wp.¬me/pNmlT-v¬w

Trackbacks

  1. Hoax Revealed! Tea Party Crashers Busted. Crashtheteaparty.org « Tons_of_wash’s Spin-cycle

Leave a Reply

