Skip to content

Jonah’s Graduation

June 6, 2009

My youngest son Jonah graduated from high school today.  It was a crazy day. He’s been sick with a cold and was threatening to stay home yesterday but he was a trooper and knew that we were depending on him. The outdoor ceremony was pretty lame  (one of the valedictorians droned on about preschool and grade school and then jr. high and talked about all the same people, you get wut I mean) and then a crack of thunder postponed the event for about an hour and 20 min! They said we had to go inside the gym but not until 1 o’clock. wtf? We went home and got back a couple minutes late but no biggy. Consequently, Jonah was the very last grad to get his diploma before the valedictorians. They had like 6 valedictorians and they all gave speeches and they were so lame except for Ian who is a friend of Jonah’s and he quoted GW Bush asking “Is our children learning?” and then he said other clever stuff and ended with the rhetorical answer: Yes We Is!  It was pretty funny.

Here’s a pic of Jonah after the ceremony. His big bro Austin is congratulating him on the accomplishment. The last one is of me and my boys. (satisfied, karma?) I’ve got a funny vid of Austin that I will put on youtube and include the link. Enjoy!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2009 1:09 am

    Rosehips, great post. What an accomplishment; the graduation and your youngest is done! Yeah! I hope they have great futures.

  2. June 7, 2009 1:10 am

    Great Pics too!

  3. June 7, 2009 1:11 am

    Tell Jonah CONGRATS! for us…

    even if he thinks we are weirdo cyber people who you couldn’t possibly have friendships with.. hehehehe… 🙂

  4. June 7, 2009 1:12 am

    oh and I’m not going to say anything about the nose ring, don’t know how you feel about it anyway. I have 3 coming up and Lord knows what they might have or not have by the time they graduate.

  5. June 7, 2009 1:16 am

    lol, warranton. you can say what you want. I am ok with the “septum piercing.” It is better than tattoos, which unfornately Austin has a few of. I think his piercing adds to his mystique. lol. Some think he looks like Johnny Depp. hahaha

  6. June 7, 2009 1:20 am

    yeh with that hair he’s johnny depp-like!

  7. June 7, 2009 1:26 am

    This is so much fun to see. A friend’s terribly attractive grandson had them and I said to him – enjoy them and know your aunt Jean has started a plastic surgery fund to help you when the time for removal comes. Meanwhile I love you right now.

  8. June 7, 2009 1:46 am

    thanks m2, I read this to jonah and he said “she’s pretty spot on with her definitions of them” lol

  9. June 7, 2009 2:46 am

    Damn Rose good looking kids!! Get them in to right wing modeling, maybe for Fox or something!! They look happy, that is good. Tell him Uncle Karma said congrats and he likes garlic seeds as well…

  10. June 7, 2009 1:00 pm

    well I’m still in my 20’s, but Jonah probably thinks that’s even lamer!!! LOL

    Hope he gets well soon…

  11. June 7, 2009 1:02 pm

    LOL LOL LOL!!! SamHenry you crack me up!!!

  12. blabbylips permalink
    June 9, 2009 10:19 pm

    Great Pics,,,and congratulations….
    Your boys are both very good looking….but different from each other…
    Empty Nest soon…..are you a little sad that this day finally came….

  13. samiam60 permalink
    June 20, 2009 10:55 am

    Rose as usual I am late commenting on this but what a great looking family you have. Your post here is just incredible and I am like so impressed.

  14. June 20, 2009 4:42 pm

    thank you to all for your recognition of my very attractive boys. If I could talk them into hiring me to be their agents I would exploit the crap out of them and get them modeling jobs and accompany them all over the world for photo shoots so that no creepy photographers try to seduce them with unsavory promises of who knows what. Thank you all again! lol

  15. themadjewess permalink
    April 5, 2010 11:16 pm

    They ARE attractive. Great that they got out alive lol

  16. April 5, 2010 11:25 pm

    Well, now you know what I look like! lol

  17. April 5, 2010 11:26 pm

    and thanks for the compliment. Believe me the oldest barely did. The jury is still out on him as to whether he will survive another day. sigh.

Leave a Reply

